Civil Examination-IAS

IAS Preparation Classes Providing Best Coaching in Adajan & Bhatar

The Best IAS Coaching Classes Surat

After clearing all the exams for becoming an IAS, the recruited IAS trainees are to report at the Lal bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration(LBSNAA) which is located at the hill station of Mussoorie, Uttarakhand. During the training the candidates go through various educational exercises as well as physical exercises. The training starts with a foundation course and ends with all India educational tour called – Bharat Darshan. This training lasts for a year.

After the training is over the IAS officer joins their cadre regions for a 2 year probation period. After the completion of the probation perod the IAS Officer is then hired as the Sub Divisional Magistrate(SDM) .The SDM is the administrative head of sub-division blocks.


The first promotion of an IAS officer is to the Junior Time Scale where the Officer has to serve for years.

After serving for 4 years an officer is promoted to Senior Time Scale, The Senior Time Scale promotion includes posting in posts like Additional District Magistrate (ADM), CEO, Zilla Parishad Officer or Chief Development Officer.

An IAS Officer has to serve for at least 12 years before being promoted to the Selection Grade. At the Selection Grade the posting of an IAS officer can be done at posts like District Magistrate, Special Secretary of a Government department.

On completion of 16 years of service as an IAS officer, they get promoted to the Super Time Scale where they have the opportunity to be posted at then post of the Additional Secretary, Secretary of a department of a State government, Divisional Commissioner, Joint Secretary of The ministry of the Government Of India.

After completion of 25 years of service of an IAS officer they become eligible for the promotion at the Higher Administrative Grade. The posts that are included in the Higher Administrative Grade are Principle Secretary and Additional Secretary.

The IAS Officer has to complete 30 years of service to be able to be promoted for the Apex Scale Posts. The postings done under the Apex Scale is Secretaries of various departments of the Central Government it also includes the Chief Secretary of the State. The highest ever post one can reach at after becoming an IAS Officer is that of a Cabinet Seccretary in The Central Governement.


At LK Academy we ensure every student is given attention according to their abilities of learning, cause for us everyone who has the will to do it we will make sure we support them to our optimum potential and together achieve the results.

Course Features

  • Time : 6 Hours/Week
  • Lectures : 09
  • Test : 01 Test/Week
  • Students : 30
  • Duration : 1 Year

Not only for IAS, we are proud to provide the best coaching classes for GPSC, SSC, defense exams, insurances, or any other entrance exam..